The Friendly Island Forum
- St.Maarten/St.Martin -

gobeach.com/sxm

| hotels | villas | specials | maps | restaurants | more... |

Villa Belle Mer
Posted by: zeezee (---.sip.jax.bellsouth.net)
Date: January 22, 2008 05:43PM

Hi - I am new to travelling in this area and heard about a place to stay at Orient Bay that is real near the beach. It looks like a fantastic place......Villa Belle Mer - has anyone stayed there? I am thinking of trying to get near the Easter or in June. Would appreciate some feedback on anyone who stayed there.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Villa Belle Mer
Posted by: rastus (---.hsd1.fl.comcast.net)
Date: January 22, 2008 05:49PM

We stayed there last year. It is a fantastic villa. We were 4 couples and the villa was perfect: close to CoCo Beach, it is very private. Here is the website www.villabellemer.com

Posted by: Lori (---.hsd1.pa.comcast.net)
Date: February 29, 2008 05:04PM

We searched the interent and talked to different people and realtors and finally decided that Villa Belle Mer seemed like our best bet and it looked wonderful ont he website. The owners were very nice and easy to work with. We are going the last week in July. Good luck!

Posted by: Larry B (---.proxy.aol.com)
Date: February 29, 2008 05:40PM

We stayed there in October. Very nice Villa & no problems at all. But, your comment "Real near" the beach, may be a problem. We always took the Jeep to the beach. You would not HAVE to, but it would be a pretty good walk.

Posted by: zeezee (---.sip.jax.bellsouth.net)
Date: February 29, 2008 10:27PM