The Friendly Island Forum
- St.Maarten/St.Martin -

gobeach.com/sxm

| hotels | villas | specials | maps | restaurants | more... |

Sapphire beach club
Posted by: vic mauro (---.dyn.optonline.net)
Date: June 20, 2011 10:50AM

We are looking at the Sap hire Beach Club and seeing alot of negative comments. has the place improved any.

Any comments would be appreciated.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Sapphire beach club
Posted by: Barbara1 (Moderator)
Date: June 20, 2011 04:18PM

There is new manager there now and I have heard that things have improved.
I have no first hand knowledge though.
I do know the new manager is an experienced manager with a good reputation.

[barcann.livejournal.com]

Posted by: Samuel Carter (---.bna.bellsouth.net)
Date: July 02, 2011 07:59PM

As a seasoned traveler that's stayed their many times and the spiral continues to be down,sorry to say. I stay there because they treat me well--it's secure----and the oceanside view is awesome.The property is dated not well maintained as compared to ,say,Royal Islander. I stayed there 6/19 thru 6/28. Eunice and Sharon and Hora are class people and they work very well with me which counts for something. The owner and his son and daughter live there and take the money and run.The Sapphire was a grand place at one time but has not been maintained.Some very basic problems: Pots and pans-- nothing matches----some missing utinsels--- missing & nothing matches---rooms rather warm---A C not maximized--sliding doors do not lock----refrig (my room) the auger was missing and not making ice---maint not responsive. the list goes on and on.I will most likely stay there again to extend my primary vacation week (s) and it is cheap the way I schedule. Hpoe this helps.....

Posted by: Samuel Carter (---.bna.bellsouth.net)
Date: July 03, 2011 11:27AM